MENU
Contact Us




Project

Embedded runtime integration

Adaptation to MQX, multitasking support, CAN communication



CPU

ARM Cortex M4

Manufacturer

NXP

OS

MQX

Skills

C
Eclipse
CODESYS Control
MQX

Project size:

Difficulty:




Request/problem:

Our customer asked us to implement the firmware on a low-cost embedded system that would be used as ECU. The system shall run under MQX Operating System, support CODESYS Control Runtime System and CANopen. The runtime system needs to support in “Run Out Of Flash” and “standard” (SDRAM) modes.

Solution:

We first adapted the MQX layer so some OS objects (Events, semaphores, tasks, etc…) can be called dynamically, after what we ported the CODESYS runtime system to MQX (System components layer). We then developed CODESYS project configurations for both ROOF and STANDARD modes and prepared the corresponding device description files.
A CAN Minidriver was implemented as well as an MQX CAN driver. As log-interface, we implemented and configured a serial interface. Delivery followed the QA process, including automated runtime system tests.

Architecture:

Results:

The project was delivered on-time with some customer support for commissioning of the prototype machine.

MENU
Contact Us




Projekt

Embedded Runtime Integration

Anpassung an MQX, Multitasking Support, CAN Kommunikation



CPU

ARM Cortex M4

Hersteller

NXP

OS

MQX

Kompetenzen

C
Eclipse
CODESYS Control
MQX

Projektgröße:

Schwierigkeit:




Anfrage/Problem:

Unser Kunde hat uns gebeten, die Firmware auf einem kostengünstigen Embedded System zu implementieren, das als Steuergerät verwendet wird. Das System muss unter dem MQX-Betriebssystem laufen, CODESYS Control Runtime System und CANopen unterstützen. Das Laufzeitsystem muss den Modus "Run Out Of Flash" und den Modus "Standard" (SDRAM) unterstützen.

Lösungsansatz:

Wir haben zuerst die MQX Schicht angepasst, damit einige Betriebssystemobjekte (Ereignisse, Semaphoren, Aufgaben usw.) dynamisch aufgerufen werden können, nachdem wir das CODESYS Laufzeitsystem auf MQX (System Components Layer) portiert haben. Anschließend haben wir CODESYS Projektkonfigurationen für den ROOF- und den STANDARD-Modus entwickelt und die entsprechenden Gerätebeschreibungsdateien vorbereitet.

Ein CAN-Minitreiber sowie ein MQX-CAN-Treiber wurden implementiert. Als Log Interface haben wir eine serielle Schnittstelle implementiert und konfiguriert. Die Lieferung erfolgte nach dem QS Prozess, einschließlich automatisierter Laufzeitsystemtests.

Architektur:

Ergebnisse:

Das Projekt wurde pünktlich geliefert und der Kunde wurde für die Inbetriebnahme des Prototyps unterstützt und geschult.