MENU
Contact Us




Project

Euromap companion specs

Support of specific nodeset file for Euromap 82.3



CPU

any

Manufacturer

NA

OS

Linux
Windows
other on demand

Skills

C++
OPC UA
Visual Studio

Project size:

Difficulty:




Request/problem:

OPC UA Companion Specification allows users to include defined information models to build their application over them. EUROMAP is the European umbrella association of the plastics and rubber machinery industry which provides technical recommendations for plastics and rubber machines. EUROMAP companion specifications provide a platform independent standard for interoperability with secure and reliable data exchange in the field.

The OPC UA SDKs available in market generally do not provide the support for such companion specs out-of-the box. The client approached us to prepare extension for the Matrikon FLEX OPC UA SDK to support the EUROMAP information model for his PLCs.

Solution:

The Matrikon FLEX OPC UA SDK uses a set of helper C++ classes to support different types of objects which are generally derived using the Base OPC UA object classes. To Extend the support for EUROMAP companion specification, a third-party tool UMX Pro was used. UMX pro provides support to generate C++ helper classes to be used with Matrikon FLEX OPC UA SDK for user defined objects. It can also generate the helper classes for companion specification by using the nodeset file of the companion specification as input. The UMX PRO was used to generate the required helper C++ classes for the objects, types and variables defined in the companion specification. The generated code was then updated to include the additional objects defined by the customer in the address space for his PLC.

Architecture:

Results:

A demonstration application was prepared using the generated helper classes and was shared to the customer. UMX pro reduced the time of implementation by a great extend which benefited the customer with reduced cost and time.


Screenshots:

Resources:

MENU
Contact Us




Projekt

Euromap companion specs

Unterstützung spezifischer Nodeset-Dateien für Euromap 82.3



CPU

alle

Hersteller

NA

OS

Linux
Windows
Weitere auf Anfrage

Kompetenzen

C++
OPC UA
Visual Studio

Projektgröße:

Schwierigkeit:




Anfrage/Problem:

Mit der OPC UA Companion Specs können Benutzer definierte Informationsmodelle einbeziehen, um ihre Anwendung darüber zu erstellen. EUROMAP ist der europäische Dachverband der Kunststoff- und Gummimaschinenindustrie, der technische Empfehlungen für Kunststoff- und Gummimaschinen gibt. Die EUROMAP Companion Specs bieten einen plattformunabhängigen Standard für Interoperabilität mit sicherem und zuverlässigem Datenaustausch im Feld.

Die auf dem Markt erhältlichen OPC UA SDKs bieten keine native und sofort einsatzbereite Unterstützung für Companion Specs. Der Kunde hat sich an uns gewandt, um eine Erweiterung für das Matrikon FLEX OPC UA SDK vorzubereiten und das EUROMAP-Informationsmodell für seine SPS zu unterstützen.

Lösungsansatz:

Das Matrikon FLEX OPC UA SDK verwendet eine Reihe von Helper C++ Klassen, um verschiedene Objekttypen zu unterstützen, die im Allgemeinen mithilfe der Base OPC UA Objektklassen abgeleitet werden.

Um die Unterstützung für die EUROMAP Companion Specs zu erweitern, wurde ein Drittanbieter-Tool, UMX Pro, verwendet. UMX Pro bietet Unterstützung beim Generieren von C++ Helper Klassen zur Verwendung mit Matrikon FLEX OPC UA SDK für benutzerdefinierte Objekte. Es kann auch die Helper Klassen für die Companion Specs generieren, indem die Nodeset-Dateien der Companion Specs als Eingabe verwendet wird. Mit UMX PRO wurden die erforderlichen C++ Helper Klassen für die in der Companion Specs definierten Objekte, Typen und Variablen generiert. Der generierte Code wurde dann aktualisiert, um die vom Kunden definierten zusätzlichen Objekte in den Adressraum für seine SPS aufzunehmen.

Architektur:

Ergebnisse:

Eine Demoapplikation wurde unter Verwendung der generierten Helper Klassen erstellt und an den Kunden weitergegeben. UMX pro reduzierte die Implementierungszeit erheblich, was dem Kunden mit reduzierten Kosten und Zeitvorteilen zugutekam.


Screenshots:

Ressourcen: